Who’s Who and Who’s New in Saanich Municipal Election


Municipal Election Day in British Columbia will take place on Saturday, November 15, 2014 from 8:00 am to 8:00 pm.

Candidate information packages, including necessary nomination forms, for those considering running for Mayor, Councillor or School Trustee are now available and can be picked up from the Legislative Division Office, 2nd Floor – 770 Vernon Avenue (Saanich Municipal Hall). 

For more information, see the Saanich Votes webpage.

Vote for UP TO eight candidates.

Candidates list:

Mayoral Candidates:

  • Richard Atwell (new)
  • Frank Leonard (incumbent)
  • David Shebib (new)    

For Council:    

  • Susan Brice 
  • Judy Brownoff
  • Vic Derman
  • Paul Gerrard
  • Fred Haynes (new)
  • Marsha Henderson (new)
  • Rebecca Mersereau (new)
  • Dean Murdock
  • Shawn Newby (new)
  • Colin Plant (new)
  • Vicki Sanders
  • Nichola Wade
  • Leif Wergeland

(with thanks to Dave Ferguson for the information)

Leave a Reply